Tennessee

Home / Post License / Tennessee

Filter By
Select Your State
Education Type
Course Type



Tennessee Requirements:
Total Hours Mandatory Elective Hours
You Need: 120 0 120
We Offer: 120 0 120
Packages
Total Hours Elective Hours Price Add To Cart
120-Hr. TN Broker Post-Licensing Package
Mandatory Hours: 0

120 120 $875
Individual Courses
Total Hours Elective Hours Price Add To Cart
Real Estate Appraisal
Approval # 8250
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

30 30 $219
Real Estate Finance
Approval # 8251
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

30 30 $219
Real Estate Investment
Approval # 8252
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

30 30 $219
Tennessee 2017-2018 Residential Core
Approval # 8135
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 6

6 0 $59
Advocating for Short Sale Clients
Approval # 7136
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $29
Basics of Real Estate Taxation
Approval # 5686
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

6 6 $59
Breaking Barriers: Fair Housing
Approval # 5687
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $29
Code of Ethics: Good For Your Clients and Your Business
Approval # 7553
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $29
Did You Serve? Identifying Homebuying Advantages for Veterans
Approval # 7554
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $29
Diversity: Your Kaleidoscope of Clients
Approval # 6534
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $29
Foundations of Real Estate Finance
Approval # 5688
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

6 6 $59
Going Green: The Environmental Movement in Real Estate
Approval # 6532
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $29
Keeping it Honest: Understanding Real Estate and Mortgage Fraud
Approval # 5689
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $29
Personal Safety
Approval # 7715
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $29
Real Estate Investors and Your Business
Approval # 6765
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

4 4 $35
Residential Property Management Essentials
Approval # 7716
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $29
Roadmap to Success - Business Planning for Real Estate Professionals
Approval # 6530
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

4 4 $35
Selling to Your Sphere of Influence
Approval # 5685
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $29
Sign Here: Contract Law on E-Signatures
Approval # 7135
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $29
Title and Escrow: Two Families, One Transaction
Approval # 6529
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

4 4 $35
Today's MLS: New Paradigms: Better Results
Approval # 6528
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $29
Uncle Sam Has Homes for Sale: Listing and Selling HUD Homes
Approval # 6527
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

4 4 $35
Anatomy of Commercial Building
Approval # 7257
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $35
Client Advocacy in Commercial Real Estate
Approval # 7347
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $35
Commercial Ethics
Approval # 7586
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $35
Commercial Landlord Representation
Approval # 7328
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $35
Determining Value of Commercial Properties
Approval # 7329
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $35
Investment Strategies in Commercial Real Estate
Approval # 7346
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $35
The Fundamentals of Commercial Real Estate
Approval # 7258
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $35

Tennessee Requirement Details for Real Estate Broker Post-Licensing

The CE Shop is an approved real estate CE School in Tennessee; license number 1456

Continuing Education and License Renewal Date: Every two years

Hours Required By The State: 120 hours

120 hours of approved education within the first three years of licensure.

The CE Shop's Offering: 120 hours

Seat Time: The Tennessee Real Estate Commission requires that all students spend a minimum amount of seat time engaged in the course content. Our online course delivery system manages this requirement for you.

Reporting: Real estate course completions are reported to the Tennessee Real Estate Commission. The state requires schools to report course completions within seven to ten days from the course completion date. Course completions will be reported and posted within this time frame.

Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date.  Each course has an individual expiration date which is listed in your account.

Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with at least a 75% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass. 

Certificates: Upon completion of the course, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five years, should you need additional copies. Please refer to your license renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate of Completion with your license renewal request. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date of your Certificate of Completion will reflect this.

Additional Licensing Information:

License Renewal Process: The process to renew in this state is to log in to the licensing system online and follow the prompts to renew.  https://apps.tn.gov/cirens/

Repeating Courses: The Tennessee Real Estate Commission only allows a licensee to complete one core course per licensing renewal cycle. If you complete more than one core course in the same renewal cycle, the system will not recognize the second core course and you will not receive any credit for the second core course.

Special Licenses: There is a special license issued in TN - Designated Agent for Vacation Lodging. This licensee must take CE, but The CE Shop cannot report the course on their behalf. Each licensee must send their certificate(s) directly to the state.

Tennessee Real Estate Commission

500 James Robertson Pkwy

Nashville, TN 37243-1151

Toll-Free: 800.342.4031

Phone: 615.741.2273

Fax: 615.741.0313

Email

Online License Renewal System

License Info Search

FAQs